In Memory Of “Lemo”


She’s angry because she had to bathe

My first bird friend..
A lovely parakeet...
As 'big' as my hand..
With feathers that were green...
And markings that were black..
She was so charming...
Great time we had..
Was used to hand-feeding...
That little young maid..
At times she was a darling...
Her mandible I would pat..
And sometimes so annoying...
She would turn away her back!!!
But, one day she was lying...
Outside in her cage..
When came an old flying...
Another feathered friend..
With a murderous frenzy...
Oh Lemo!! You misread..
The next scene is appalling...
I dare not envisage!!
Oh!!! I'm still missing...
My first bird friend..!!
Aqua and Lemo were adopted together

  I wish you could live longer..
But my wish can not come true..
I hope you get God's blessing..
My prayers are still with you!!
She is still angry about it 😛

About Priyanka Sabu

Love reading, like expressing. Love travelling, like clicking. Love food, but can't cook. Love music, like singing. Love to live in the moment, like dreaming. View all posts by Priyanka Sabu

Leave a comment