Daily Archives: February 24, 2012

I Tried and It Worked!!


I felt so vulnerable..
But, thought I'll be able..
To speak what's in my mind..
So, over the beverage..
I gathered all my courage..

I told him what I think..
In an eye's blink..
He was patient and kind..
He kept his point of view..
I sensed a deja vu!!

I had seen this now and then..
In my dreams, but when..
It's really happening this time..
I felt a rush of joy..
I'm free now, Oh boy!!!

I tried and it worked..
It worked because I tried..
And all this while..
I thought it will never happen..
But now I know, I was mistaken!!

P.S.

When I said, I’ll try, I was pretty nervous.. But, now that I’ve tried, and it has really worked.. I want you all to know that even if you do not know the story, you should know its moral. 😛

Moral of the story: Do not quit without trying for a while! 🙂