Eris is all curious!!


When I said I’ll try, Eris saw!!

When I said I tried and it worked.. Eris was happy.. and curious.. Let’s se what s/he has to say:

Oh, what did you try?
What did you try?
Now you’ve got me all curious.
Poetry, poetry- what is it you’ve done?
You can’t answer in a poem and expect that I’ll run-
Away from the chance to ask
I want to know what it is that you tried
And what drink you had in your flask
Was it cherry or mango or apple-like juice
Or more of an alcoholic tint
I just can’t think what it might have been
Did you enjoy a tea with mint?
No! It’s all private Eris, why can’t you see?
You’re prying too fast and too hard
Let the poor gal have a chance to be
Before she breaks into shards.

The drink isn’t important, it’s what you did!
You said that soon you would try
I want to know what you’ve gone and hid
But my manner is far too un-shy
Then again that’s how you were is it not?
You’ve shown valor and courage abound
By trying that thing that you said you would do
I find myself strangely proud
I know it won’t rhyme if I put it like that
I suppose I don’t really care
I’m happy you’ve reached for and found success
But sad I can’t be there
To hug. <3

Oh well. Have a silly poem in return!
May your days be as exuberant as ever!
-Eris

PS: Rockin' moral! I can dig that all the way out
of the ground and take it home with me. <3

PS: You must visit the fluid gender’d author’s blog once and spend some time there!! S/He is very hospitable! 🙂

About Priyanka Sabu

Love reading, like expressing. Love travelling, like clicking. Love food, but can't cook. Love music, like singing. Love to live in the moment, like dreaming. View all posts by Priyanka Sabu

Leave a Reply

